@crisdresch

about online marketing

The Replacement Habit

with one comment

I’m tired. Everyone keeps saying that books, magazines and newspaper are going to die. Can we STOP with this replacement habit?

If we look back, people used to say TV would kill cinema. Well, I still watch TV everyday and love to go to the cinema on weekends. We managed to keep both. Why? Because they are not the same thing. Each media has its own beauty. I turn the TV on, but I’m not always watching it. When I go to the cinema, I’m focused. Totally different feelings.

Photography didn’t kill paintings. Cinema didn’t kill books. TV didn’t kill cinema. And the web will not kill everything else!

It’s not about replacement, it’s about addition.

P.S. Can you figure out what are the medias in the image above? I know it’s not too easy, but I must say, this actually looks better than I thought it would. I definitely can’t draw, but illustrator helped a bit :)

Written by Cristina Dresch

May 24, 2011 at 10:00 AM

Posted in Media

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Gostei!!! Resumiste muito bem e o desenho ajudou sem duvida nenhuma!!!!! bj

    vera elisa

    May 24, 2011 at 11:51 AM


Leave a Reply

